Sloe Gin Recipe

Posted on Updated on


Sloes
Sloes for the Gin
Gin
A pint of Gin!

I know two blog posts in one day is extravagant, but here at More Than A Mum we don’t like to be too conventional and post rural/urban blog discussion of rural pursuits left Loretta complaining I’d never offered her Sloe Gin! So, here’s the recipe I’m trying this year:

4oz sugar

8oz sloes (skins pricked)

1 pint Gin

Shake daily for a week and then weekly for at least 7 weeks.

Sieve through an old muslin (I knew I’d find a use for them!) into a sterilised airtight bottle.

Keep…or drink!

2 thoughts on “Sloe Gin Recipe

    Sarah said:
    November 1, 2011 at 11:36 am

    Wish I could find some sloes here. I LOVE sloe gin!

      morethanamummy responded:
      November 1, 2011 at 2:13 pm

      Where are you? Anywhere with a bit of blackthorn hedge should have some.

Leave a Reply

