Snap Slappers #5

Posted on Updated on


You may or may not know about my medical condition, Macro-madness. Unfortunately it means that I am physically compelled to spend large amounts of time with my camera in my hand attempting to photograph insects and plants at unfeasibly close range. I thought that a possible cure for this might be to attempt to merge it with my picnik-a-holic status and create a picnik-ed macro shot, so here is my attempt…

BEFORE

Macro Teazle

AFTER

Teazle madness

Really not sure I’m cured…

Pop over to fivegoblogging and see other people’s weird and wonderful ones this week!

Five Go Blogging Snap Slappers

R

More Than A Mum Blog is now available for download to Kindle click here for more information.

16 thoughts on “Snap Slappers #5

    Nikki Thomas said:
    December 13, 2011 at 7:28 am

    You’re not cures but now you have a whole new aspect to your obsession! It looks very funny though!

      morethanamummy responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 8:20 pm

      Ha ha ha! I’m laughing, because it’s true!

    fivegoblogging said:
    December 13, 2011 at 8:17 am

    hahaha very funny! Love the party hat at the jaunty angle x

    bluebirdsunshine said:
    December 13, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I never knew the condition – Macro-Madness – had a name. All these years I’ve wondered what was wrong with me, and now I know, I can start Googling for cures 😉 I love your Picniked version though, a serious seedpod gets dressed up for the party season. Very cute.

      morethanamummy responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 8:18 pm

      See, we’re a wealth of useful info here at MTAM! 🙂

    Helen said:
    December 13, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    Haha, I love it! The before picture is great too!

      morethanamummy responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 8:19 pm

      Ta! He’s a stunner isn’t he! 😉

    Briony said:
    December 13, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    hehe,what a cool dude! Is it his Birthday? Notice he is wearing a party hat

      morethanamummy responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 8:19 pm

      It’s the party season. I did try a Santa hat on him, but he wasn’t up for that!

    pinkoddy said:
    December 13, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    Great shot.Def a new addiction.

    hannah said:
    December 13, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    Haha this tickled my pickle! Wasn’t expecting that! x

    Shehh said:
    December 14, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    oh Mrs! I didn’t know about piknik. Now i’ve spent all of nap time adjusting colours! Love the tash btw

      morethanamummy responded:
      December 14, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      …Sorry, you may never get over this now!

Leave a Reply

